Breweries by Stats & Maps

IMG_4852

I’ve got a couple of resources to share. The first is my list of breweries. I keep them in a handy little google doc, and have them separated by Michigan and Out-of-State. The count at the time of this post is 262. I only started counting brewery visits from 2012 on, which was when my passion for craft beer started (or was reborn- more on that later). Here’s the link to the Brewery List Spreadsheet.

IMG_8250

I also have a pretty nifty Michigan Beer Map that I’ve been working on for over a year now. It has separate markers for Breweries (currently open and not open yet), Cideries/Meaderies, Beer Stores, Beer Bars and Miscellaneous (Hop Farms, Malt houses, etc.). I update it once a month, and it’s been very helpful in planning Michigan Beercations 🙂

IMG_8251

For the out-of-state breweries, I usually use the app Brewery Map. Since it is almost all user submitted data, not every brewery is included on it, but I can’t even calculate how many place I’ve found in my travels because of this app. It used to be free, but it’s also worth the $3.99 they are charging now.

IMG_8119

One more blog related announcement- I’m proud to have added another wise individual and talented homebrewer to our midst here at this upstart little blog- Pat Murphy. He and his wife Cheri and good friends and fellow Ashley’s regulars. I’m sure he’ll be a great addition to the team!

 

Leave a Reply

